Call us on 02 6940 2100

Community Programs


Nominations are now open to the public for the 2016 Murrumbidgee Local Health District (MLHD) Partnership Awards.

“We have developed these awards to recognise outstanding achievements of MLHD partnerships with community groups and other agencies,” said Board Chair Gayle Murphy.

“We really want to recognise the great outcomes that come from having solid partnerships,” she said.

“These awards recognise the planning and cooperation that comes from having good partnerships and relationships with other service providers, community groups or other agencies in the community,” Ms Murphy said.

These include Visiting Medical Officers, Local Health Advisory Committees, families and carers, volunteers, United Hospital Auxiliaries, schools, local government, non-government organisations, other government agencies and public-private partnerships.

Categories are:

Category 1: Wellness
A partnership that supports individuals and communities to learn about and become responsible for improving their own health and well being

Category 2: Excellence
A partnership that assists MLHD in meeting or exceeding the expectations of consumers in their care setting with an unyielding focus on quality and safety

Category 3: Our People Our Future
A partnership that contributes to the development of staff or encourages health as a career for young people

Category 4: Projects Involving Diversity
An award acknowledging projects which, within the structure of the activity, specifically recognise groups in the population, including those who are Aboriginal, aged, culturally and linguistically diverse (CALD), have a disability or Mental Health condition.

Category 5: Innovation
A partnership that is innovative in providing health care in areas where gaps have been identified.

Information and the nomination form are available at the MLHD website:


The closing date for nominations is Wednesday 12 October with the partnership awards to be presented at the MLHD annual public meeting in Narrandera on Tuesday 22 November.