Call us on 02 6940 2100

2014 Bluett Award WINNER

Cootamundra Shire Council is delighted to have been awarded the A R Bluett Memorial Award 2013/2014 – Rural Category; being named as the most progressive Council in Rural NSW. 

The award recognised the achievements of Council in the previous year towards its stated mission – ‘To work with today’s community to leave a more cohesive civil society, an improved environment, a stronger local economy and a well governed Council to the future generations of this community’ .

Council rarely seeks accolades but the 2013/14 financial year has seen such a drive towards Council’s mission that Council feels it should share the successes of the year with our supportive and interested community, our volunteers, the greater local government community, and our dedicated and loyal staff and councillors.

Bluett Submission